Our Commissioners

The 10 Commissioners and the four parent commissioners of the EMSB meet at least once a month to set Board policies and oversee operations. The regular Board meetings, normally held on the fourth Wednesday of every month, are always open to members of the public. The commissioners are:

Angela Mancini

Chair
Member,  Selection Committee
Member, Executive Committee
Member, Education Committee
Member, Audit Committee
Member, Finance Committee
Member, Governance and Ethics Committee

E-mail: Angela.mancini@emsb.qc.ca

 

 

Mordechai Antal

Member, Executive Committee
Chairman, Education and Committee Member, Selection Committee
Member, Human Resources Committee

E-mail: mantal@emsb.qc.ca

Ward: 1
Côte des Neiges, Snowdon, Outremont, Mount Royal,
Park Extension

  • Carlyle
  • Coronation
  • Dunrae Gardens
  • Sinclair Laird
  • St. Raphael
  • Marymount Academy International
  • Programme Mile End
  • Sir Mortimer B. Davis
 

Joseph Lalla

Member, Education Committee
Member, Adult Education and Vocational Services Committee
Co-chairman,  Transportation Advisory Committee

E-mail: Jlalla@emsb.qc.ca

Ward: 2
Montreal West,
Notre Dame de
Grâce

  • Edinburgh
  • Elizabeth Ballantyne
  • Royal Vale
  • St. Monica
  • Willingdon
  • Royal West Academy
  • FOCUS
  • Outreach
  • Mackay Centre
  • Philip E. Layton School
  • Shadd Business Centre
 

Julien Feldman

Member, Education Committee

E-mail: Jfeldman@emsb.qc.ca

Ward: 3
Westmount, Sud Ouest,
Ville Marie West

  • Roslyn
  • St. Gabriel
  • Westmount Park
  • James Lyng High School
  • Westmount High School
  • Options I
  • Options II
  • Venture
  • Vezina
  • Elizabeth High School
  • Montreal Children's Hospital
  • James Lyng Adult Education Centre
 

Bernard Praw

E-mail: Bpraw@emsb.qc.ca

Ward: 4
Hampstead, Côte St. Luc

  • Hampstead
  • Merton
  • John Grant High School
  • Mountainview School
  • Marymount Adult Education Centre
 

James Kromida

Member, Executive Committee
Chair, Audit Committee
Chair, Finance Committee
Vice-Chairman, Human Resources Committee

E-mail: jkromida@emsb.qc.ca

Ward 5
St. Laurent

  • Cedacrest
  • Gardenview
  • Parkdale
  • LaurenHill Academy
  • LaurenHill Junior Campus
  • St. Laurent Adult Education Centre
 

Agostino Cannavino

Member, Audit and Finance Committee

E-mail: acannavino@emsb.qc.ca

Ward: 6
St. Michel, Villeray,
Plateau-Mont-Royal,
Ville Marie East

  • Bancroft
  • FACE
  • Nesbitt
  • Pierre Elliott Trudeau
  • St. Dorothy
  • John F. Kennedy High School
  • M.I.N.D. High School
  • Rosemount High School
  • Perspectives I
  • Perspectives II
  • High School of Montreal Adult Education Centre
  • John F. Kennedy Adult Education Centre
  • Rosemount Technology Centre - Main Campus
 

Sylvia Lo Bianco


Vice-Chairman
Member, Executive Committee
Member, Audit Committee
Member, Finance Committee
Vice-Chairman, Adult Education & Vocational Services Advisory Committee
Alternate, Comité de gestion de la taxe scolaire de l'île de Montréal
Member, Selection Committee
Chairman, Human Resources Advisory Committee
Member, Governance & Ethics Committee
Executive Committee Member, Quebec English School Boards Association
Member, Advisory Committee on Special Education Services

E-mail: slobianco@emsb.qc.ca

Ward: 7
Ahuntsic, Montreal North

  • Gerald McShane
  • John Caboto Academy
  • Our Lady of Pompei
  • L.I.N.K.S. High School
  • Lester B. Pearson High School
  • Galileo Adult Education Centre
  • Rosemount Technology Centre - Curtis George Campus
  • St. Pius X Career Centre ( Culinary & Business Programs)
 

Patricia R. Lattanzio

Chairman, Comité de gestion de la taxe scolaire
Co-Chairman , Transportation Advisory Committee
Vice-Chairman, Governance and Ethics Committee
Member, Education Committee
Member, Adult Education and Vocational Services Committee

E-mail: plattanzio@emsb.qc.ca

Ward: 8
St. Léonard

  • Dante
  • General Vanier
  • Honoré Mercier
  • Pierre De Coubertin
  • John Paul I High School
  • Laurier Macdonald High School
  • Laurier Macdonald Vocational Centre
 

Rosario Ortona

Member,  Executive Committee
Member, Audit Committee
Member, Finance Committee
Chairman, Adult Education and Vocational Services Advisory Committee
Representative, Quebec English School Boards Association

E-mail: Rortona@emsb.qc.ca

Ward: 9
Anjou, Mercier-Hochelaga-Maisonneuve,
Rosemount-La Petite-Patrie

  • Dalkeith
  • Edward Murphy
  • Vincent Massey Collegiate
 

Joe Ortona

Member, Adult Education and Vocational Services Advisory Committee
Vice-Chair, Audit Committee
Vice-Chair, Finance Committee
Member, Selection Committee
Member, Human Resources Committee
 
Chair, Governance & Ethics Committee

E-mail: Jortona@emsb.qc.ca


Ward: 10
Rivière-des-Prairies,
Point-aux-Trembles

  • East Hill
  • Leonardo Da Vinci Academy
  • Michelangelo International Cité Des Prairies
 

Mario Bentrovato

Secondary Schools
Member, Executive Committee

E-mail: mbentrovato@emsb.qc.ca

Parent Commissioner
Secondary Schools

 

Joanne Charron

ACSES

Representative, Quebec English School Boards Association

E-mail: Jcharron@emsb.qc.ca



Parent Commissioner
ACSES

 

Norm Gharibian

No  Designation

E-mail: Ngharibian@emsb.qc.ca


 

Parent Commissioner

 

Jason Trudeau

Elementary Schools

E-mail: Jtrudeau@emsb.qc.ca

Parent Commissioner
Elementary Schools