Our Commissioners

The 10 Commissioners and the four parent commissioners of the EMSB meet at least once a month to set Board policies and oversee operations. The regular Board meetings, normally held on the fourth Wednesday of every month, are always open to members of the public. The commissioners are:

Angela Mancini

Chair
Member, Executive Committee (ex-Officio)
Member, Education Committee (ex-Officio)
Member, Audit Committee (Council Chairman)
Member, Finance Committee (ex-Officio)
Member, Governance and Ethics Committee

E-mail: Angela.mancini@emsb.qc.ca

 

 

Mordechai Antal

Chairman, Education Committee
Member, Executive Committee
Member, Human Resources Committee

E-mail: mantal@emsb.qc.ca

Ward: 1
Côte des Neiges, Snowdon, Outremont, Mount Royal,
Park Extension

  • Carlyle
  • Coronation
  • Dunrae Gardens
  • Sinclair Laird
  • St. Raphael
  • Marymount Academy International
  • Programme Mile End
  • Sir Mortimer B. Davis
 

Joseph Lalla

Co-chairman, Transportation Committee
Member, Education Committee

E-mail: Jlalla@emsb.qc.ca

Ward: 2
Montreal West,
Notre Dame de
Grâce

  • Edinburgh
  • Elizabeth Ballantyne
  • Royal Vale
  • St. Monica
  • Willingdon
  • Royal West Academy
  • FOCUS
  • Outreach
  • Mackay Centre
  • Philip E. Layton School
  • Shadd Business Centre
 

Julien Feldman

Member, Education Committee

E-mail: Jfeldman@emsb.qc.ca

Ward: 3
Westmount, Sud Ouest,
Ville Marie West

  • Roslyn
  • St. Gabriel
  • Westmount Park
  • James Lyng High School
  • Westmount High School
  • Options
  • Venture
  • Vezina
  • Elizabeth High School
  • Montreal Children's Hospital
  • James Lyng Adult Education Centre
 

Bernard Praw

Vice-Chairman, Education Committee
Vice Chairman, Human Resources Committee
Member, Governance & Ethics Committee
Member, Quebec English School Boards Association
Member, Adult Education and Vocational Services Committee

E-mail: Bpraw@emsb.qc.ca

Ward: 4
Hampstead, Côte St. Luc

  • Hampstead
  • Merton
  • John Grant High School
  • Mountainview School
  • Marymount Adult Education Centre
 

James Kromida

Chairman, Executive Committee
Chairman, Finance Committee
Chairman, Audit Committee
Member, Human Resources Committee

E-mail: jkromida@emsb.qc.ca

Ward 5
St. Laurent

  • Cedarcrest
  • Gardenview
  • Parkdale
  • LaurenHill Academy
  • LaurenHill Junior Campus
  • St. Laurent Adult Education Centre
 

Agostino Cannavino

Member, Finance Committee

E-mail: acannavino@emsb.qc.ca

Ward: 6
St. Michel, Villeray,
Plateau-Mont-Royal,
Ville-Marie East

  • Bancroft
  • FACE
  • Nesbitt
  • Pierre Elliott Trudeau
  • St. Dorothy
  • John F. Kennedy High School
  • M.I.N.D. High School
  • Rosemount High School
  • Perspectives I
  • Perspectives II
  • High School of Montreal Adult Education Centre
  • John F. Kennedy Adult Education Centre
  • Rosemount Technology Centre - Main Campus
 

Sylvia Lo Bianco


Vice-Chairman
Chairman, Human Resources Committee
Vice-Chairman, Adult Education & Vocational Services Committee
Alternate, Comité de gestion de la taxe scolaire de l'île de Montréal
Executive Committee Member, Quebec English School Boards Association
Commissioner (Observer), Committee on Special Education Services
Member, Executive Committee
Member, Audit Committee
Member, Finance Committee
Member, Governance & Ethics Committee

E-mail: slobianco@emsb.qc.ca

Ward: 7
Ahuntsic, Montreal North

  • Gerald McShane
  • John Caboto Academy
  • Our Lady of Pompei
  • L.I.N.K.S. High School
  • Lester B. Pearson High School
  • Galileo Adult Education Centre
  • Rosemount Technology Centre - Curtis George Campus
  • St. Pius X Career Centre ( Culinary & Business Programs)
 

Patricia R. Lattanzio

Chair, Comité de gestion de la taxe scolaire de l'île de Montréal
Co-Chairman, Transportation Committee
Vice-Chairman, Governance and Ethics Committee
Member, Education Committee
Member, Adult Education and Vocational Services Committee

E-mail: plattanzio@emsb.qc.ca

Ward: 8
St. Léonard

  • Dante
  • General Vanier
  • Honoré Mercier
  • Pierre De Coubertin
  • John Paul I High School
  • Laurier Macdonald High School
  • Laurier Macdonald Vocational Centre
 

Rosario Ortona

Vice-Chairman, Executive Committee
Chairman, Adult Education and Vocational Services Committee
Member, Finance Committee

E-mail: Rortona@emsb.qc.ca

Ward: 9
Anjou, Mercier-Hochelaga-Maisonneuve,
Rosemount-La Petite-Patrie

  • Dalkeith
  • Edward Murphy
  • Vincent Massey Collegiate
 

Joe Ortona

Chairman, Governance & Ethics Committee
Vice-Chairman, Finance Committee
Member, Executive Committee
Member, Adult Education and Vocational Services Committee
Member, Human Resources Committee

E-mail: Jortona@emsb.qc.ca


Ward: 10
Rivière-des-Prairies,
Pointe-aux-Trembles

  • East Hill
  • Leonardo Da Vinci Academy
  • Michelangelo International
  • Cité Des Prairies
 

Mario Bentrovato

Parent Commissioner, Adult Education and Vocational Services Committee
Parent Commissioner, Executive Committee

E-mail: mbentrovato@emsb.qc.ca

Parent Commissioner
Secondary Schools

 

Joanne Charron

Parent Commissioner, Committee on Special Education Services
Parent Commissioner, Educational Policies Committee
Member, Quebec English School Boards Association
Parent Commissioner, Transportation Committee

E-mail: Jcharron@emsb.qc.ca



Parent Commissioner
ACSES

 

Norm Gharibian

Parent Commissioner, Education Committee

E-mail: Ngharibian@emsb.qc.ca


 

Parent Commissioner

 

Jason Trudeau

Parent Commissioner, Finance Committee

E-mail: Jtrudeau@emsb.qc.ca

Parent Commissioner
Elementary Schools