Commissioners


The 23 Commissioners and the two parent commissioners of the EMSB meet at least once a month to set Board policies and oversee operations. The regular Board meetings, normally held on the fourth Wednesday of every month, are always open to members of the public. The commissioners are:


Angela Mancini
E-mail: Angela.mancini@emsb.qc.ca

Ward: 105
Chairman

     

    Sylvia Lo Bianco
    E-mail: slobianco@emsb.qc.ca

    Ward: 7
    Ahuntsic, Montreal North

    • Galileo Adult Education Centre
    • Gerald McShane
    • John Caboto Academy
    • L.I.N.K.S. High School
    • Lester B. Pearson High School
    • Our Lady of Pompei
    • Rosemount Technology Centre - Curtis George Campus
    • St. Pius X Career Centre (Culinary & Business Programs)
     

    Mordechai Antal
    E-mail: mantal@emsb.qc.ca

    Ward: 1
    Côte-des-Neiges, Snowden, Outremont, Mount Royal, Park Extension

    • Carlyle
    • Coronation
    • Dunrae Gardens
    • Marymount Academy International
    • Programme Mile End
    • Sinclair Laird
    • Sir Mortimer B. Davis
    • St. Raphael
     

    Joseph Lalla
    E-mail: jlalla@emsb.qc.ca

    Ward: 2
    Montreal West, Notre Dame de Grâce

    • Edinburgh
    • Elizabeth Ballantyne
    • FOCUS
    • Mackay Centre
    • Outreach
    • Philip E. Layton School
    • Royal Vale Elem.
    • Royal Vale High School
    • Royal West Academy
    • Shadd Health & Business Centre
    • St. Monica
    • Willingdon
     

    Julien Feldman
    E-mail: jfeldman@emsb.qc.ca

    Ward: 3
    Westmount, Sud Ouest, Ville Marie West

    • Elizabeth High School
    • James Lyng Adult Education Centre
    • James Lyng High School
    • Montreal Children's Hospital
    • Options
    • Roslyn
    • St. Gabriel
    • Venture
    • Vezina
    • Westmount High School
    • Westmount Park
     

    Bernie Praw
    E-mail: bpraw@emsb.qc.ca

    Ward: 4
    Hampstead, Côte St. Luc

    • Hampstead
    • John Grant High School
    • Marymount Adult Education Centre
    • Merton
    • Mountainview School
     

    James Kromida
    E-mail: jkromida@emsb.qc.ca

    Ward: 5
    St. Laurent

    • Cedarcrest
    • Gardenview
    • LaurenHill Academy
    • LaurenHill Junior Campus
    • Parkdale
    • St. Laurent Adult Education Centre
     

    Agostino Cannavino
    E-mail: acannavino@emsb.qc.ca

    Ward: 6
    St. Michel, Villeray, Plateau-Mont-Royal, Wille Marie East

    • Bancroft
    • FACE (1 & 2)
    • FACE (3 & 4)
    • High School of Montreal Adult Education Centre
    • John F. Kennedy Adult Education Centre
    • John F. Kennedy High School
    • M.I.N.D. High School
    • Nesbitt
    • Perspectives I
    • Perspectives II
    • Pierre Elliott Trudeau
    • Rosemount High School
    • Rosemount Technology Centre - Main Campus
    • St. Dorothy
     

    Patricia R. Lattanzio
    E-mail: plattanzio@emsb.qc.ca

    Ward: 8
    St. Léonard

    • Dante
    • General Vanier
    • Honoré Mercier
    • John Paul I High School
    • Laurier Macdonald High School
    • Laurier Macdonald Vocational Centre
    • Pierre De Coubertin
     

    Rosario Ortona
    E-mail: rortona@emsb.qc.ca

    Ward: 9
    Anjou, Mercier-Hochelaga-Maisonneuve, Rosemount-La Petite-Patrie

    • Dalkeith
    • Edward Murphy
    • Vincent Massey Collegiate
     

    Joe Ortona
    E-mail: jortona@emsb.qc.ca

    Ward: 10
    Rivière-des-Prairies, Point-aux-Trembles

    • Cité Des Prairies
    • East Hill
    • Leonardo da Vinci Academy
    • Michelangelo International
     

    Mario Bentrovato
    E-mail: mbentrovato@emsb.qc.ca

    Ward: 102
    Parent Commissioner Secondary Schools

       

      Joanne Charron
      E-mail: jcharron@emsb.qc.ca

      Ward: 103
      Parent Commissioner- ACSES

         

        Jason Trudeau
        Parent Commissioner
        Member, Executive Committee
        Member, Finance & Legislation Committee
        E-mail: jtrudeau@emsb.qc.ca

        Ward: 101
        Parent Commissioner Elementary Schools

           

          Andrew Ross
          E-mail: aross@emsb.qc.ca

          Ward: 104
          4th Parent Commissioner

             

            Photos by Lawrence Clemen (www.lawrenceclemen.com)