Governing Board

The Governing Board is a committee legislated by the Government, in which equal numbers of parents and staff are represented. The objective of this committee reflects the desire to decentralize decision making, leaving individual schools to make decisions that are in the best interests of their students.

Members of the school participate in the governance of the school by serving on various committees. Most committees are initiated by the school board, principal, teachers and parents. Each faculty member is enouraged to be on at least one committee on which he/she is willing to serve.

The current composition of the Gardenview Governing Board (2017-2018) is as follows:

Parent Representatives: Ms. Brandee Berson
Ms. Vayia Koufogianis
Mr. Peter Garish
Ms. Sally Mendis
Mr. Daniel Tatone
Ms. Evi Pachis
Ms. Sharone Callender
Ms. Franca Dinolfo
Mr. Mark Monaghan
Teaching Staff Representatives: Ms. Brigida Marandola
Ms. Diana Bavas
Ms. Sophie Predan-Chauvin
Ms. Cathy Bensmihan
Ms. Dia Menexis
Ms. Laure Bensoussan
Ms. Cathy Maniadakis
Daycare Representative: Ms. Paquita Nanton
Support Staff: Ms. Rona Lapidus
Principal: Demetra Droutsas
Vice-Principal: Mr. Gaetano Sifoni
Meeting dates: Tuesday, October 10th , 2017
Tuesday, November 14th, 2017
Tuesday, December 12th, 2017
Tuesday, February 13th, 2018
Tuesday, March 27th, 2018
Tuesday, April 24th, 2018
Tuesday, May 22nd, 2018
Tuesday, June 12th, 2018

Meeting Minutes

Policies and Notices