TUTORIALS & HELP

Tutoring, Studying and Support

Whether students are having trouble with a difficult subject, or want to increase their average, teachers and staff at Laurier Macdonald offer many tutorial sessions and help to their students.

Exam Schedule

Final Exam Schedule

April 2016

Uploaded: 2016-04-25

Bonus Tutorials

Subject Date Time Teacher
Enriched Science June 17th 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. Miss Emily
Secondary IV Science June 18th 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. Miss Emily
June 19th 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Miss Emily

2016-17 Teacher E-Mails and Tutorial Schedules

Name Subject(s) Room Email Tutorials
Bolovis, Diana Social Studies A2-18 dbolovis@emsb.qc.ca Day 5 8:00-9:00 Day 9 3:30-4:30
Bregiannis, Tom English A1-19 abregiannis@emsb.qc.ca
Canale, Cynthia Visual Arts and
Multi-Media
C2-38 ccanale@emsb.qc.ca Day 1 3:30-4:45 Day 5 8:00-9:10
Casella, Elisa English A2-20 ecasella@emsb.qc.ca Day 5 3:30-4:30 Day 6 3:30-4:30
Castonguay, Micheline French A1-17 mcastonguay@emsb.qc.ca Day 2 8:05-9:05 Day 5 3:30-4:30
Caya, Annie French & Spanish C2-28 acaya@emsb.qc.ca Day 1 8:30-9:00 Day 4 3:30-4:00 Day 6 8:30-9:00 Day 8 8:30-9:00  
Chevrier, Cathy English A2-27 cchevrier@emsb.qc.ca Day 1 8:30-9:00 Day 2 3:30-4:00 Day 6 8:30-9:00 Day 7 3:30-4:00
Cousins, Paul Science C2-20 pcousins@emsb.qc.ca Tue 3:30-4:00 Thu 8:30-9:05
Da Silva, Vanessa Math A2-63 vdasilva@emsb.qc.ca Alt Tue 8:00-9:00 & 3:30-4:30
D'Addario, Michael Social Studies, French, Art A2-16 mdaddario@emsb.qc.ca Day 2 3:30-4:00 Day 4 8:00-9:00
D'Alessandro, Andy Physical Education S1-15 adalessandro2@emsb.qc.ca Day 2 8:00-8:55 Day 7 3:40-4:50
D’Anna, Andrew Social Studies A1-16 adanna@emsb.qc.ca Day 5 8:00-9:00 Day 6 8:00-9:00 Day 9 8:00-9:00 Daily by appointment
David, Monica Resource C2-27 mdavid@emsb.qc.ca Daily by appointment
Dector, Steven English A2-12 sdector@emsb.qc.ca Day 3 8:00-8:50 Day 8 8:00-8:50
Della Posta, Mark Social Studies A2-62 mdellaposta@emsb.qc.ca Day 1 8:30-9:00 Day 3 8:30-9:00 Day 5 8:30-9:00 Day 7 8:30-9:00
Desjardins, Sophie French A2-14 sdesjardins@emsb.qc.ca Wed 3:30-4:30
Di Genova, Jacklyn French A2-53 jdigenova@emsb.qc.ca Tue 3:30-4:05 Thu 8:25-9:00
Fiore, Marco Math, Social Studies, Science A1-12 mfiore@emsb.qc.ca Wed 3:35-4:05 Science & CW/FE Thu 8:30-9:00 Math
Gibbs, Naomi English A2-21 ngibbs@emsb.qc.ca Day 2 3:30-4:45 Day 3 3:26-4:00
Gucciardi, Claudia Visual Arts and
Multi-Media
C2-36 cgucciardi@emsb.qc.ca Mon 3:30-4:10 Thu 8:10-9:00
Hejlek, Sylvie French A2-49 shejlek@emsb.qc.ca Day 1 3:25-4:15 Day 5 8:20-9:05
Kalliabetsos, George English A2-22 gkalliabetsos@emsb.qc.ca Day 1 8:15-9:05 Day 2 8:15-9:05
Kentouche, Moufida French, Social Studies A2-10 mkentouche@emsb.qc.ca Day 2 3:30-4:30 Day 4 3:30-4:30
Kuznetsov, Yury Science C2-09 ykuznetsov@emsb.qc.ca Day 1 8:00-9:00 Day 6 3:30-4:30
Laplante, Hugues French A1-14 hlaplante@emsb.qc.ca Day 2 8:00-9:00 Day 6 3:30-4:30  
Leger, Pamela Science C2-12 pleger@emsb.qc.ca Tue 3:30-4:30 Thu 8:15-9:00
Lombardo, Anna Maria Math A2-55 alombardo@emsb.qc.ca Alt Tue 8:00-9:00 & 3:30-4:30
Macri, Vincenzo Physical Education S1-13 vmacri@emsb.qc.ca Day 1 3:30-4:30 Day 9 3:30-4:30
Magliocco, Francesca Resource C2-07 fmagliocco@emsb.qc.ca Daily by appointment
Manago, Sonia Math A2-26 smanago@emsb.qc.ca Day 6 8:00-9:00 Day 9 3:30-4:30
Marcogliese, Lisa Math A2-57 lmarcogliese@emsb.qc.ca Thu alternating 8:00-9:00 & 3:30-4:30
Marino, Vanessa English A2-28 vmarino2@emsb.qc.ca Day 3 8:30-9:00 Day 8 3:30-4:30 or by appointment
Pagano, Adriano Math A2-61 apagano@emsb.qc.ca Day 1 8:15-9:00 Day 6 3:30-4:30
Penning, Michael Visual Arts and
Multi-Media
S2-05 mpenning@emsb.qc.ca Day 1 3:30-4:30 Day 5 8:00-9:00
Petruta, Georgiana Visual Arts and
Multi-Media
S2-03 gpetruta@emsb.qc.ca Day 4 8:00-9:00 Sec 3 & 4 Day 8 3:30-4:30 Sec 5
Polifroni, Jessica Science C2-24 jpolifroni@emsb.qc.ca Day 3 3:30-4:30 Day 7 8:00-9:00
Polifroni, Melinda Math A2-51 mpolifroni@emsb.qc.ca Alt Tue 8:00-9:00 & 3:30-4:30
Trentadue, Amanda Phys Ed, ERC S1-16 atrentadue@emsb.qc.ca Day 7 3:30-4:15 Day 9 8:00-9:00
Villani, Sebastian ERC A1-54 svillani@emsb.qc.ca Day 1 8:30-9:00 Day 2 8:30-9:00 Day 8 8:20-9:00

Tutors

Name Subject(s) Room Email Tutorials
Student Support Centre All Subjects C2-27   Daily 8:30-9:00, 3:30-4:00
Della Posta, Mark History Repeaters A2-62 mdellaposta@emsb.qc.ca Tue & Thu 3:30-4:30
Nasiek, Adam Science Repeaters C2-12 anasiek@emsb.qc.ca Mon & Wed 3:30-4:30
Campilli, Adriano Math A2-09 acampili@emsb.qc.ca Everyday 8:00-9:10, 12:45-1:45
Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri 3:25-4:25
*Saturday tutoring must be confirmed with the teacher in advance.

SOS LEARN Free Online Tutoring


SOS LEARN works directly with students (and their schools and/or parents) to provide regular tutoring or homework help based on an agreed upon appointment or schedule and provide feedback on progress.

Registered students are equipped with a full-featured online learning platform that is easy to use.

Tutors are all certified teachers in schools in Quebec and are available to help with exam preparation, specific homework questions, or general review and clarification.

Most students who use this service come back regularly because it works! Click on the link below to register.

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

Academic Links

Course Outlines

IB MYP Community Service

Project Outline

Uploaded: 2014-09-18

Secondary 3 Course Outlines

2014-2015 School Year

Uploaded: 2014-10-23

Secondary 4 Course Outlines

2014-2015 School Year

Uploaded: 2014-10-23

Secondary 5 Course Outlines

2014-2015 School Year

Uploaded: 2014-10-23