The Governing Board is a body established according to the Education Act. It is composed of the principals, parents, and teachers, representatives of non-teaching professionals and support staff, as well as students and community representatives. All committee members work in partnership to ensure that every student receives the best possible learning opportunity.

The Governing Board comprises of:

  • 8 Parents (Voting)
  • 8 Staff (Voting)
  • 2 Students (Voting)
  • Principal and Vice-Principals (Non-Voting )
  • 2 Members from the Community (Non-Voting)

2016-2017 Governing Board Members

Student Representatives Alysha Guarino
Sindy Malaba
Teacher Representatives Catherine Clarabut
Sue Cristiano
Paul Karpontinis
Rosaliza Pe
Angela Antonacci
Parent Representatives Benny Bernetti (Chair / Regional Delegate)
Franco Mazzariello (Vice-Chair)
Joe Biunno (Alternate Delegate)
Stephania Mambro (Secretary / Treasurer)
Marisa Papillo
Sandra Greco
Rosanna Verrillo
Liliana Zarlenga
Administrative Staff Angelo Gallo
Sabrina Petrocco
Lisa Triestino
Joseph Vitantonio
Professional Staff Casey Gagné
Natasha Krsteski

2016-2017 Meetings

Governing Board meetings are held monthly at 7:00p.m. in the Library, they are open to everyone; parents are encouraged to observe these meetings and to participate in the public question period.

April 24, 2017 Minutes
March 20, 2017 Minutes
February 20, 2017 Minutes
January 23, 2017 Minutes
November 21, 2016 Minutes
October 24, 2016 Minutes
September 20, 2016 Minutes
September 19, 2016 Minutes

Archived Minutes

2015-2016 School Year Archive.Zip
2014-2015 School Year Archive.Zip


2015-2016 Annual Report Download