Governing Board


On July 1, 1998, linguistic school boards were formed as part of a wide reform of the educational system in Quebec. The purpose of this reform is to give schools more responsibility so that they can better adapt their teaching and organization to the needs and characteristics of their students.

They bring together parents, school staff, and community members who work in partnership towards a primary goal of making decisions that benefit our students.

2017-2018 Governing Board Members

Chairperson: David Benoit
Regional Delegate: Mubeenah Mughal
Treasurer: Cindy Dufke
Parent Members: Michael Olewinsky
Tara Young
Principal: Jim Daskalakis
Teachers: Andrea Truffa
Christiane Doré
Staff Members: Carol Clifton
Natalie Sztych
Daycare Members: Maria Mattiace
Community Representatives: Michele Johnson (YMCA)
Christine McPherson (St. Columba House)

2017-18 Meetings

Governing Board meetings are open to the public. Meetings are usually held on the third Wednesday of every month at 6:30 p.m.

Sept 25 2017 Agenda & Minutes
Oct 24 2017 Agenda& Minutes
Nov 28 2018 Agenda & Minutes
Jan 30 2018 Agenda & Minutes
Feb 27 2018 Agenda & Minutes
March 27 2018 Agenda & Minutes
April 24 2018 Agenda & Minutes
May 22 2018 Minutes
June 12 2018 Agenda Minutes
2016-2017 Meeting Agendas

GB Annual Reports

Governing Board Annual Report

2016-2017 School Year

Uploaded: 2016-10-12

Governing Board Annual Report

2014-2015 School Year

Uploaded: 2015-09-22